Trio DaNoIs. Nordic music at the Art Museum RIGA BOURSE
28.10.2017 18:00
The Art Museum RIGA BOURSE invites you to the Nordic music concert by Trio DaNoIs on Saturday, October 28, 2017, 6 PM.

Trio DaNoIs - Pernille Kaarslev (Denmark), Jónína Erna Arnardóttir (Iceland) and  Morten Fagerli (Norway) -  is well known by Latvian listeners and will perform at the Art Museum RIGA BOURSE for a third time in past few years. This time their programme will be balanced between music from three Nordic countries represented by the musicians. The concerts of Triao DaNoIs are characterized by variations in the musical expression, as well as a variation between classical and contemporary music and well known and less known music, thus being interesting for music lovers with intrinsic taste.


At the introduction of the concert at the Art Museum RIGA BOURSE musicians will play some pieces by the Danish composer Niels W. Gade (1817-1890) who would celebrate his 200th anniversary this year. Listeners will also have a chance to enjoy works by Edvard Grieg (1843–1907, Norway), Carl Nielsen (1865–1931, Denmark), Peter Arnold Heise (1839-1879, Denmark), Morten Gaathaug (1955, Norway), Johan Christian Fabricius (1745-1808, Denmark), Sveinbjörn Sveinbjörnsson (1847-1927, Iceland) and Herbert H. Ágústsson (1926-2017, Iceland).



The hornist Pernille Kaarslev from Fensmark in Denmark, the pianist Jónína Erna Arnardóttir from Borgarnes in Iceland and the pianist Morten Fagerli from Rælingen in Norway met while studying at the Grieg Academy in Bergen in the mid-nineties. Pernille and Morten have given concerts in Denmark, Norway, Germany and Switzerland since 1998, and Jónína and Morten gave the concert “Nordic Tones” at Borgarnes in Iceland in 2012. In connection with the 200th anniversary of the Norwegian Constitution and Iceland's 70th anniversary as an independent state in 2014, the three musicians decided to do an effort to promote Nordic music and music culture. The trio has over more than a three year period given close to 50 concerts in Denmark, Iceland, Norway, The Faroe Islands, Germany, Switzerland, Great Britain, Czech Republic, Estonia and Latvia. In the trio’s concerts you will find works by various Danish, Norwegian and Icelandic composers, both classical and contemporary music. The repertory includes works by the Icelandic composer Tryggvi M. Baldvinsson – “Icebreaker” – and the Norwegian composer Morten Gaathaug – “Hommage à Carl Nielsen”, both written especially for Trio DaNoIs.






Adults – 6.00 EUR;

pupils, students and seniors – 3.00 EUR

Before the concert each person may visit also the exhibition Golden Classics of Russian Art. 19th Century”.



Seats are not numbered. Tickets are available in limited amount (100 seats)



Tickets available at the Box Office of The Art Museum RIGA BOURSE.

T: (+371)  67 357534 




A. P. Møller Foundation